Students (TSSP)

Tennessee Society of Student Pharmacists

Membership in the Tennessee Society of Student Pharmacists (TSSP) is automatic for TPA members enrolled in an ACPE-accredited School or College of Pharmacy. More than 1,100 student pharmacists in Tennessee are members of TPA/TSSP!
 Join TPA
— Update Your Profile

TPA/TSSP hosts events that are just FUN, as well as programs to help you become a well-connected, well-informed practitioner and advocate for your profession and your patients. There’s no better way for you to get to know students across the state who may be your future colleagues or lifelong friends. Students in all six of Tennessee’s Colleges and Schools of Pharmacy are actively involved and well-represented in TSSP:

Which of your classmates are representing YOU and your school in TPA/TSSP? Click here!

What Does TPA Do?

Nutshell10345763_sCROPIn a nutshell, TPA advocates for the health of patients and the future of the pharmacy profession in Tennessee. TPA is the only organization that represents all pharmacists and student pharmacists in the state. TSSP focuses on students, representing all the student pharmacists in all Schools and Colleges of Pharmacy in Tennessee.

So, what do you get for your $20 annual membership dues? Here are just a few highlights:

  •  NETWORKING – Social, Educational, Professional & Political! Want to connect right away? Join TSSP on Facebook and  connect with student pharmacists across Tennessee.
  • LEADERSHIP SKILLS – Serve on committees, in the House of Delegates, on the TSSP Executive Committee, or contact a Member-at-Large in your school to learn about other opportunities in TSSP. In addition, keep your eye out for TPA’s annual Professional Development and Leadership Conference in August, especially for students and new practitioners.
  • STUDENT MEETING – Attend the TSSP Annual Meeting in Nashville each February, and enjoy the company of student pharmacists from across the state.
  • INFORMATION – Legislative, regulatory and many other pharmacy-related updates in print, by email and online.
  • DISCOUNTS – HUGE discounts for student attendance at all TPA meetings and events and eligibility for Annual Convention registration scholarships.
  • AFFORDABLE MEMBERSHIP DUES – Only $20 each year you are in school.

TSSP Executive Committee

PAST-PRESIDENT
Jonathan Mitchell (Union)
Phone: 731-571-0063
jonathan.mitchell@my.uu.edu
Jake-Peters PRESIDENT
Jake Peters (ETSU)
Phone: 423-647-5995
zjrp27@goldmail.etsu.edu
Alaine-Knecht PRESIDENT-ELECT
Alaine Knecht (UT)
Phone: 225-939-3347
lknecht@uthsc.edu
  MEMBER-AT-LARGE
Jennie Allen (Union)
Phone: 865-850-8717
Jennifer.allen100@my.uu.edu
Stephanie-Bishop MEMBER-AT-LARGE
Stephanie Bishop (South)
Phone: 954-649-5645
sbishop@fau.edu
 Josh-Estes MEMBER-AT-LARGE
Josh Estes (Union)
Phone: 256-613-6669
joshua.estes@my.uu.edu
 Brandon-Farmer MEMBER-AT-LARGE
Brandon Farmer (ETSU)
Phone: 423-552-8329
farmerb@goldmail.etsu.edu
Amanda-Gani MEMBER-AT-LARGE
Amanda Gani (Lipscomb)
Phone; 270-307-3444
aigani@mail.lipscomb.edu
Aaron-Garst MEMBER-AT-LARGE
Aaron Garst (ETSU )
Phone: 423-747-0002
garstar@goldmail.etsu.edu
Rachel-Lane MEMBER-AT-LARGE
Rachel Lane (Belmont)
Phone: 423-304-9297
rachel.lane@pop.belmont.edu
Marsy-Latrice-Pilate MEMBER-AT-LARGE
Marcy Pilate (UT)
Phone: 662-352-3489
mpilate@uthsc.edu
jeremiah-glass MEMBER-AT-LARGE
Jeremiah Glass (UT)
Phone: 931-629-6526
jglass7@uthsc.edu
Alexander-Tu MEMBER-AT-LARGE
Alexander Tu (Belmont)
Phone: 615-200-6170
alexander.tu@pop.belmont.edu
Rodney-Vongkhamchanh MEMBER-AT-LARGE
Rodney Vongkhamchanh (Lipscomb)
Phone: 615-663-1499
rvongkhamchanh@mail.lipscomb.edu